26 Nov 2019 | Amateur golf |

2019 Australian OOM winners announced

by Golf Australia

2019 OOM winners
The 2019 Australian Order of Merit winners. Top L-R: Greg Rhodes, Lion Higo, and Blake Windred. Bottom L-R: Helen Pascoe, Tyler Duncan and Grace Kim.

The best performed players have been recognised following the conclusion of the 2019 Australian OOM season. The results of over 120 ranking events sectors across Australia during the last 12 months were collated to determine the six OOM winners.

The OOM winners for 2019 are as follows:

Event Winner State
Mens Blake Windred NSW
Womens Grace Kim NSW
Boys Tyler Duncan QLD
Girls Lion Higo QLD
Senior Men Greg Rhodes VIC
Senior Women Helen Pascoe VIC

The OOM Events saw 3,031 individual players from around Australia compete, with the OOMs continuing to provide interest for golfers of all ages and genders. 

Each OOM is points-based and operates over a 12-month period ending October 31. All National Championships and each State’s Amateur Championships in the respective Systems count towards a player’s average, in addition to various other major events.

Players’ points are determined by their finishing positions in each event and the events themselves are weighted according to the historic field strength.

The conditions for the 2020 Australian Amateur Ranking Systems will be uploaded to the website in the coming weeks and reflect a change to a “points average” OOM system.  This will reward the most consistent players, and to be eligible to win in 2020 players will need to have competed in a minimum of 5 OOM events.

For further information, visit the Orders of Merit page.

Join our newsletter

Get weekly updates on news, golf tips and access to partner promotions.

Related News

Golf Australia NEW LOGO White Mono_logo
Join our newsletter

Get weekly updates on news, golf tips and access to partner promotions!