Golf Australia

Par-3 Champs - Entries Closing Soon

2016 M Par 3 Winners
L-R: Liam Gransden (Commonwealth), Kyle Michel (Shepparton), & Jay-Ar Martin (Yarrawonga Mulwala)

Entries are still open for one of Victoria's most exciting & unique State Championship events, the 2017 Men's & Women's Victorian Par-3 Championships.

The Women's Championship will be held on Wednesday 7 - Thursday 8 June over 36 holes, whilst the Men's Championship will take place over the June long weekend Saturday 10 - Sunday 11 June over 54 holes. 

In the Women's Championship, defending champion & reigning Susie Tolhurst Champion Alex Hilliard (Commonwealth) will be defending her title, whilst three-time champion Jess Pickwick (Kilmore) will head the list of pre-tournament favourites along with Hilliard.

The Men's Championship field is shaping as one of the strongest in the events history, with the rare double of the current Australian Amateur Champion Matias Sanchez (Royal Melbourne) & current Australian Boys Champion Cameron John (Commonwealth) confirmed starters. 

The field will be limited to 90 male players and 144 female players. 

Entry fee: Women's: $75 (paper entry) or $60 (online entry)  Men's: $85 (paper entry) or $70 (online entry). Entries close at 5:00pm Friday 26 May for both events.

Note: Player information & draws will be published on the tournament homepage & emailed to all players who have submitted a valid entry on Tuesday 30th May (Women's) & Thursday June 1 (Men's).

To enter online or access entry form & conditions, visit the tournament homepages via the following links. Women's Par-3 Championship & Men's Par-3 Championship. 

Post a new comment

16 November 2018
Famously for those who care about the history of the local game, Bruce Devlin won the Australian Open in 1960 at Lake Karrinyup. Read more
01 August 2018
30 July 2018
20 June 2018
22 May 2018
Inside The Ropes
Golf Australia