Golf Australia

2018 Vic Four-Ball kicks off

The 2018 Victorian Four-Ball Championship kicked off today with the first qualifying round held at Commonwealth GC this morning.

Winners from today were as follows:

Men’s Winner: Matthew Cutler & Grant Murray (Maffra) – 50 pts
Men’s Runner-Up: Dean Anderson & Blake Anderson (Northern) – 48 pts
Men’s Third: John Wicks & Enzo Cirone (Yarra Valley) – 47 pts

Women’s Winner: Judy Bull & Carolyn White (Commonwealth) – 43 pts
Women’s Runner-Up: Erica (Spring Valley) & Sevi Skaleris (Heidelberg) – 42 pts
Women’s Third: Margot Cleary & Rosalie Flynn (Latrobe) – 40 pts c/b

Mixed Winner: Simon Ovenden (Trentham) & Claire Sutherland (Bacchus Marsh) – 43 pts c/b
Mixed Runner-Up: He Guoming (The National) & Lei Cai (Spring Valley) – 43 pts
Mixed Third: Heather & Chris Moot (Kew) – 42 pts

Golf Victoria would like to thank Bushnell for its support of the 2018 Championship. Each winning pair from the 22 qualifying rounds will take home a brand new Bushnell Tour V4 rangefinder.

Places are still available at some of our Metropolitan and Peninsula venues, along with all regional venues. Please click here to enter.

Click here for full results from today.

Post a new comment

16 November 2018
Famously for those who care about the history of the local game, Bruce Devlin won the Australian Open in 1960 at Lake Karrinyup. Read more
01 August 2018
30 July 2018
20 June 2018
22 May 2018
Inside The Ropes
Golf Australia