Golf Australia

Play 9 - Victoria


Simply play in at least one official nine-hole competition at your club between 1 May – 30 September 2019. Contact your club to ascertain your club Play 9 dates!

Club competition winners will qualify for a district (metropolitan or country) final, with the district final winners progressing to a State Final at The Metropolitan Golf Club on Sunday 24 November, 2019.

The leading two men and two women from the State Final will qualify for the Australian Final to be held at The Australian Golf Club on Saturday 7 December.

The district Play 9 finals will be held as follows: 

> Metropolitan and Victorian Golf League - Riversdale on Sunday 10th November, 4:30pm start.
> Ballarat - Midlands on Sunday 27th October, 10am Start
> Dalhousie - Seymour on Sunday 10th October
> East Gippsland - TBA
> Golf Central Victoria - TBA
> Golf Peninsula Victoria - TBA
> Goulburn Murray - Merrigum on Sunday 20th October
> Kara Kara - TBA
> Murray Darling - TBA
> Northern - TBA
> North Eastern - Yarrawonga on Sunday 15th September
> South Gippsland - TBA
> South Western - Queenscliff on Sunday 8th September
> Western - TBA
> West Gippsland - TBA
> Wimmera - Nhill on Sunday 13th October, 10am start

Click here to view the club competition conditions.

17 July 2019
While the heroes' names and the equipment they play have changed, The Open's grand appeal is still the same across the generations, writes MIKE ... Read more
29 May 2019
15 May 2019
30 April 2019
29 April 2019
Inside The Ropes
Golf Australia