Golf Australia

ANA Inspiration Championship

30 Mar - 2 April 2017

Official Tournament Website

The ANA Inspiration Championship (formally Kraft Nabisco Championship) is one of the women's World Golf Majors. It was founded in 1972 by Dinah Shore and has been classified as a major since 1983. The annual tournament has been held at the Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, California since its inception.

Beginning in 1988, it has become a yearly tradition that the tournament winner has celebrated her victory by jumping into the pond surrounding the 18th green.

Past winners include Karrie Webb (2006 and 2000), Annika Sorenstam (2005, 2002 and 2001), Yani Tseng (2010) and Inbee Park (2013).

Visit the website of the host club - Mission Hills Country Club, Rancho Mirage, California

Australian Amateur
20 January 2017
ALBANY: Tuesday Scroungers: M Cummins 22 A Depledge J Lunt 21. Women: M Smith 36 P Ruoss 35 S Le Quesne. 9-hole: J Austin 19 R Sourness 15. more
20 January 2017
NORTH ADELAIDE: Women Stroke: K Colclasure 72 D Schwarz 73 M Kaines 74 C Mroczek 77 A Chevin 77 C Coleman 78 M Pyke 79. more
Golf Australia