Golf Australia

Men's Tas Open & Women's Stroke Play (Elvie Whiteside)

23 - 26 November 2017

The Men's Tasmanian Open is an Australian Men's and R&A World Amateur Ranking Event. It is for players of any age, and is played over 72-holes stroke play.

First played in 1913 the history of the Tasmanian Open is steep in tradition and former champions include Nick Flanagan, Ashley Hall, England’s Ben Parker, Rohan Blizard and Tim Stewart while Geoff Ogilvy, Brendan Jones and Mathew Goggin claimed the title during the nineties.

The Women's Tasmanian 72-Hole Stroke Play Championship (for the Elvie Whitesides Trophy) is an Australian and R&A World Amateur Golf Ranking Event. It is for players of all ages and is played over 72-holes stroke play. The event forms part of the Karrie Webb Series.

Host club - Royal Hobart Golf Club, Hobart, Tasmania


Entry Fee: $100.00 AUD

Onine Entries:
Men's Tasmanian Open - HERE

Elvie Whiteside 72-Hole Stroke Play Championship - HERE

Entries Open: 18 August, 2017
Entries Close: 10 November, 2017

Player Information

Phone: + 61 3 6244 3600

19 August 2017
Travis Smyth was typically upbeat despite falling on the wrong side of an epic US Amateur battle. Read more
19 August 2017
Geoff Ogilvy stared down the end of his US PGA Tour season and refused to buckle at the Wyndham Championship today. Read more
Inside The Ropes
18 August 2017
ASQUITH: Women: Stableford: 2B Agg: J Campbell (39) H Neil (42) 64. H Neil (42) 34. more
18 August 2017
ALTONA LAKES: Snr Stableford: 9-hole: R Beales (17) 19. more
Golf Australia