Golf Australia
ISPS Handa Women's Australian Open

Royal Melbourne Golf Club, February 19-22

Karrie Webb

Golf championships are only as great as the names that adorn the trophy. And while the history of the ISPS Handa Women’s Australian Open isn’t a long one, the names on the Patricia Bridges Bowl already speak volumes of the tournament’s elite standing in world golf.

No fewer than five world No.1 players have won the title in an event that regularly attracts most of the world’s top players. And since the move was made to play the event on Melbourne’s famous Sandbelt courses, the national championship has become one of the “must-have” titles on a champion’s resume.



16 November 2014
The world’s best players will return to the Royal Melbourne Golf Club in February for the 2015 ISPS Handa Women’s Australian Open. more
16 September 2014
Karrie Webb has returned to the top-five of the Rolex Women's World Golf Rankings for the first time since mid-2008, moving up four places this week. more
08 September 2014
World Number 1 amateur Minjee Lee has announced she is turning professional in a light-hearted #GoodLuckMinjee video with Fremantle Dockers club captain Matthew Pavlich. more
17 February 2014
Karrie Webb started an hour before the leaders at Victoria yesterday, and her first shot of the day was loaded with intent. It bounced in front of the first green and ran up to eagle-territory, just five metres from the cup at the short par-four. more
22 November 2014
Lucas Herbert has fired a handful of scores better than his Metropolitan course-record 65 today, but they have never meant more. more
22 November 2014
Metropolitan giveth and the wind taketh away. more
22 November 2014
MELVILLE GLADES: Stableford: W Williams 41 A Van Der Brugghe G Gleeson 40 L Plumridge S Will F Moreschini G Marshall 39 A Taylor F Jenkins L Dick R Sumner D Sandison J Ridge T Birrell 38 C Browning M Haddad P Kahlon P Rouse P Doherty C Bright more
22 November 2014
ASCOT PARK: Stableford North: M Dickerson 34 R Baker M Stafford 28 J Saffin N Lack 26 H Grosse 25. South: P Nicholls 48 B Barnes 44 K Jacobs 41 R Gardner J Ling 39 N Kingsley 38 G Wharton G Whitfield A Brauer 37. more
Golf Australia