Golf Australia
News & Video

Adelaide Crows win AFL Golf Championship

Adelaide Crows Tony Modra
The Adelaide Crows team led by Tony Modra and Wayne Weidemann won back-to-back titles.

A mix of current and former AFL stars including; Tom Hawkins, Bryce Gibbs, Nick Reiwoldt, Daniel Wells, Leigh Montagna, Tony Modra and Shane Crawford competed for ultimate bragging rights for their clubs when they teed off in the 2013 AFL Golf Championship at Yarra Yarra Golf Club yesterday.

Presented by the Crown Lager Social Golf Club, the online program which gives regular social golfers access to a casual handicap and some of Australia’s finest golf courses, the AFL Golf Championship was decided by one point with former Crows pair Tony Modra and Wayne Weidemann taking out their second successive AFL Golf Championship.

Recently retired Crow, Michael Doughty joined the pair who were victorious over the Brisbane Lions by the narrowest of margins in difficult conditions. Play was abandoned early with gale force winds and rain forcing the players from the course.

Top 10 Results

1. Adelaide
2. Brisbane
3. Essendon
4. St Kilda
5. Sydney
6. North Melbourne
7. Fremantle
8. Geelong
9. Richmond
10. Collingwood

October is Golf Month. Share the golf bug to win the ultimate golf bug adventure to Barnbougle, Cape Wickham and Ocean Dunes courtesy of Air Adventure Golf Tours. Head to for more details.

Post a new comment

18 October 2017
Curtis Luck, the charismatic young Perth professional who walked the hallowed fairways of Augusta National this year, is coming back to play the ... Read more
05 September 2017
01 September 2017
29 August 2017
29 August 2017
26 August 2017
Inside The Ropes
Golf Australia