Golf Australia
News & Video

Twelve Aussies make Final Stage Q-School

Nick O'Hern
Nick O'Hern will compete at Final Stage PGA Tour Q-School in California.

Eleven Australians have qualified for the for the final stage of PGA Tour Q-School to be held from 28 November to 3 December at the TPC Stadium and Nicklaus Tournament courses at PGA West in La Quinta, California.

Queenslander Rod Pampling and Western Australian Nick O'Hern had a free ticket through to the Final Stage due to their finishing positions on the the PGA Tour's 2012 Money List.

Pampling and O'Hern will be joined by Matt Jones, Steven Bowditch, James Nitties, Mat Goggin, Ashley Hall, Bryden Macpherson, Adam Crawford, Gavin Coles, Luke Hickmott and Steve Allan in the hunt for their 2012 PGA Tour cards.

Australians Kieran Pratt, Nathan Green, Nick Cullen, Daniel Nisbet, Anthony Summers, Matt Griffin, Won Joon Lee and Peter Lonard were among those who didn't qualify to move on from the Second Stage.

2011 Presidents Cup team member, Korean K.T Kim also failed to progress.

October is Golf Month. Share the golf bug to win the ultimate golf bug adventure to Barnbougle, Cape Wickham and Ocean Dunes courtesy of Air Adventure Golf Tours. Head to for more details.

Post a new comment

18 October 2017
Curtis Luck, the charismatic young Perth professional who walked the hallowed fairways of Augusta National this year, is coming back to play the ... Read more
05 September 2017
01 September 2017
29 August 2017
29 August 2017
26 August 2017
Inside The Ropes
Golf Australia