Golf Australia
News & Video

VIDEO Rule of the Week: Ball interfering with play in bunker

What happens when another ball lies close to your ball in the bunker and is interfering with your play? The R&A's Director - Rules Grant Moir discusses the rule with Australia's Karen Lunn and England's Sam Head.


Comments

Posted by Bill Chen at
26/01/2013 11:37 PM
This is the typical example of rules going beyond the extreme? you rake the sand to recreate?
Posted by Philip at
10/10/2012 08:49 PM
Lift one ball,play other ball, that player rakes bunker, replace other ball as close as possible to original spot in identical lie .
Posted by Murray at
10/10/2012 10:32 AM
When Karen marked the ball with the tee, she did so at the side of the ball. when she replaced the ball, she put it in front of the tee..Wrong!
Posted by Brenda at
09/10/2012 06:58 PM
Shouldnt the person who played the first shot fix bunker for the second player as Karen would be deemed to have tested sand in bunker?
Posted by Janine Evans at
09/10/2012 05:44 PM
Thought you can't rake bunkers untill your ball is out?
Posted by jan at
09/10/2012 03:08 PM
by placing the ball on the grass outside the bunker could that be deemed as cleaning the ball

Post a new comment

15 August 2017
British Open winner Jordan Spieth says he's considering bringing his Claret Jug to Sydney for the Australian Open in November. Read more
12 July 2017
11 July 2017
Inside The Ropes
Golf Australia