Golf Australia

VIDEO Rule of the Week: Prohibited actions - ball in bunker

What rules do you need to be aware of when your ball is in a bunker? Can you smooth the sand where you plan to stand? How far can you dig your feet in to stabilise your stance?

Watch World Number 6 and R&A Working for Golf Ambassador Suzann Pettersen and R&A Rules Official Shona McCrae discuss the options.


Comments

Posted by Alfie Pardoe at
10/01/2014 11:56 AM
If the club is grounded or touches the sand on the backswing, when making your swing at the ball, is a penalty incurred ?
Posted by derrick at
27/07/2013 03:55 PM
it would be nice if there is any penalties incurred or not
Posted by Ron at
16/01/2013 06:30 PM
This is an excellent method of explaining or clarifying golf rules. We all experience at some time the given situations and there is always someone in the group who "think" they know the rule and others who "wish" they knew the rule.
Posted by Glenyse Addicoat at
17/08/2012 04:01 PM
This is a great way of keeping up to date they are very well explained thanks and congratulations
Posted by Rachel Hand at
13/08/2012 08:41 AM
This videos are brilliant! The rules are clearly explained ... a great way to teach both new and older players of the game. Congratulations.

Post a new comment

03 May 2017
02 May 2017
We want your Rules opinion
Golf Australia