Golf Australia
News & Video

Entries open for Men's Senior Amateur

Yarra Yarra Golf Club
Yarra Yarra Golf Club.

Click Here for more information and entry details

Entries are now open for the Australian Men’s Senior Amateur Championship to be played at Yarra Yarra Golf Club on the Melbourne sandbelt, from 4-6 September.

Defending champion and three-time winner, NSW’s Stefan Albinski will be hoping to claim a fourth title, however he is sure to face strong competition from Queensland’s Peter King, as well as two-time champion Denis Dale from NSW.

The event once again sees players aged 55 years and over contest 54-holes stroke play, concluding with a Presentation Dinner on Thursday evening. The handicap limit for 2012 is 9.4, and with the event not having been played in Victoria since 2007, it is sure to reach its maximum field size of 144 players.

The event is in its 32nd year, having been played since 1981, and with the winner claiming the Kerry Packer Trophy, it is Australia’s premier men’s senior event.

28 November 2017
For Jonas Blixt, or Matt Jones or Cameron Smith or Jason Day winning the 2017 Australian Open would have been a significant achievement. Read more
03 October 2017
03 October 2017
05 September 2017
01 September 2017
29 August 2017
Inside The Ropes
Golf Australia